FRIENDS OF SCDM

Polls


COVID-19 Pandemic in Clinical Data Management (CDM): Free Webinars

  • 1.  COVID-19 Pandemic in Clinical Data Management (CDM): Free Webinars

    Posted 04-21-2020 12:09
    Edited by Giuliana Rizzari 04-21-2020 12:09


    Dear CDM community, 
     
    As we all know, the COVID-19 Pandemic is impacting our lives personally and professionally.

    Clinical trial teams have been actively assessing the risks to their milestones and interruptions to the overall trial execution. In this time of change, as the stewards of good quality clinical data, Data Managers should work closely with the cross-functional Clinical Trial Teams to evaluate the impacts of COVID-19 outbreak and develop specific mitigation strategies. 

    Accordingly, we want to offer a specific series of  free webinars focused on the COVID-19 Pandemic and the effects on Clinical Data Management focused on three major points:
    • Overview of Changes in Regulatory Guidelines 
    • Industry reactions and implementations
    • Peer-to-Peer Discussions
     
    With these webinars, we will discuss the changes suggested by different regulatory entities due to the COVID-19 pandemic, highlighting the main risk categories and focusing on the impacts on the practices of good clinical data management. Sharing examples from different companies on how they handle the COVID-19 challenges, we will also provide a forum for attendees to ask questions and share thoughts, on the SCDM Connect section of the SCDM Community Platform

    Free Webinar Information Available Here
                                                       MORNING SESSION:                                                                               
    11 AM CEST (UTC + 2)
    5 AM EDT (UTC - 4)
    5 PM CST (UTC +8)
    7 PM AEST (UTC +10) 
    6 PM JST (UTC +9) 

    AFTERNOON SESSION:

    4 PM CEST (UTC+2) 
    10 AM EDT (UTC - 4) 
    10 PM CST (UTC +8) 
     00 PM AEST (UTC +10)
    11 PM JST (UTC +9) 
    Our Speakers:

    Dr.Timothy Breen,
    Clinical Research Informatician,
    Hoosier Cancer Research Network


    Peter Stokman,
    RAVEN Business Lead
    Bayer


    Joanna  Florek-Marwitz Kantar,
    Director Data Management
    Kantar Health

     
    Ashish Bagde,
    Excelya, Paris 
    Free Webinar Information Available Here



    We want to hear from you and invite you to share ideas and best practices:
    COVID-19 preparedness from a Clinical Data Management lens with your fellow SCDM members.  

    Let's start the conversation on the SCDM Community Platform.



    ------------------------------
    Giuliana Rizzari
    MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR
    Society for Clinical Data Management Inc.
    B-1160 Brussels
    ------------------------------